A call for volunteers. We need you!


Do you want to be part of something GREAT? Join the team!

For any questions about volunteering with the festival, please contact us at

We look forward to hearing from you!



Executive Director - Myles D. Rusak

Director of Operations - Brent Kinnaird

Sponsorship - Mark Watson and Ryan Heershap

Programming - Rian Malloch


Volunteer Team - Kevin Vance

Logistics Team - Rose Jeejeebhoy

Security Team - Mark Jablonski

Eco Team - Dave Tourchin

Music Education Team - Hilary Whiskin

Streetfest Team - Linda Goodrow

Parade Team - Scott Johnson

Family Zone Team - Kathleen Loranger

VIP Experiences Team - Cynthia Creary

Licensed Area Team - Debbie Milner and Peter Whithall

Merchandise Team - Rebecca Pike

Vendors Team - Mark Rudkin

Communications Team - Wally Graves

Operations Assistant - Brandon Waller


Accessible Customer Service Training Guide

SOM Volunteer Information Guide



ALL of our Volunteers are required to receive mandatory training in “Accessible Customer Service Training”. If you have not received any training through your place of employment or another organization please take the time to read our SOM “Accessible Customer Service Guide”, Once you have completed reading the guide (it takes approx. 20 minutes to read), your training is complete and we will be asking you for your signature registering your compliance in our book when you sign in for your first shift.

“The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 – Ontario regulation 429/07, Accessibility Standards for Customer Service became law in 2005 and is the first of its kind in Canada. The goal of the act is to make Ontario accessible for people with disabilities by 2025. Ontario is developing mandatory, province-wide standards to achieve this goal and to improve accessibility.” For more information regarding the “Accessible Customer Service Training” please go to AccessON.

Peter Van Dyk - President
Ashlee Livingstone - Vice President
Scott Newport - Treasurer
Richard Anderson - Secretary
Cyrus Jeejeebhoy
Pat Leyland
Tony Goodrow
Heather Komadowski
Aaron Levo
Peter Martin
Show More

Board of Directors

Sound of Music is governed by an incredibly dedicated and hard working board of directors. They come from all facets of the community, and each offer unique insight into the successful execution of festival's business.

  • Visit us on facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn